The World Rally Championship (WRC) is a rallying series organised by the FIA, culminating with a champion driver and manufacturer. The driver's world championship and manufacturer's world championship are separate championships, but based on the same point system. The series currently consists of 13 three-day events driven on surfaces ranging from gravel and tarmac to snow and ice. Each rally is split into 15–25 special stages which are run against the clock on closed roads.

The WRC was formed from well-known and popular international rallies, most of which had previously been part of the European Rally Championship or the International Championship for Manufacturers, and the series was first contested in 1973. The World Rally Car is the current car specification in the series. It evolved from Group A cars which replaced the banned Group B supercars. World Rally Cars are built on production 1.6-litre four-cylinder cars, but feature turbochargers, anti-lag systems, four-wheel-drive, sequential gearboxes, aerodynamic parts and other enhancements.

The WRC features three support championships, the Junior World Rally Championship (JWRC, formerly the WRC Academy), the World Rally Championship 2 (WRC 2, formerly the Super 2000 World Rally Championship), and the World Rally Championship 3 (WRC 3, formerly the Production World Rally Championship) which are contested on the same events and stages as the WRC, but with different regulations. The production car, super 2000 and junior entrants race through the stages after the WRC drivers.

Henning Solberg Birthday : 08.01.1973
First race date :1996
Total Starts : 225
Ilka Minor Birthday : 30.04.1975
First race date : 1994
Total Starts : 262
Skoda Fabia R5
EngineSkoda developed 1.6 Turbo
BodyshellModified for 4x4 drivetrain
Transmission5 Speed Sequential Gearbox
SuspensionFront and Rear MacPherson suspension
Fuel82.5l special fuel tank
BrakesAsphalt 355 x 32mm ventilated discs.
Gravel 300 x 32mm ventilated discs.
Hydraulic Handbrake.
Wheels7”x15” wheels – Gravel / 8” x 18” wheels – Asphalt.
TyresMichelin TZ 80, 85, 95 L&R – Gravel
Michelin SA30, SA20, SA01, PB00 – Asphalt.
Rallye Monte-Carlo 24.01.2019 - 27.01.2019
Rally Sweden 14.02.2019 - 17.02.2019
Rally Guanajuato México 07.03.2019 - 10.03.2019
Corsica Linea - Tour de Corse 28.03.2019 - 31.03.2019
YPF Rally Argentina 25.04.2019 - 28.04.2019
Copec Rally Chile 10.05.2019 - 12.05.2019
Vodafone Rally de Portugal 30.05.2019 - 02.06.2019
Rally Italia Sardegna 13.06.2019 - 16.06.2019
Neste Rally Finland 01.08.2019 - 04.08.2019
ADAC Rallye Deutschland 22.08.2019 - 25.08.2019
Rally Turkey 12.09.2019 - 15.09.2019
Wales Rally GB 03.10.2019 - 06.10.2019
RallyRACC Catalunya - Rally de España 24.10.2019 - 27.10.2019
Kennards Hire Rally Australia 14.11.2019 - 17.11.2019
PosDriverM. CarloSwedenMexicoFranceArgentinaChilePortugalItaliaFinlandGermanyTurkeyWalesSpainAustraliaTOTAL
1Benito GUERRA251818869
2Pierre-Louis LOUBET125251263
3Nikolay GRYAZIN1018102563
4Ole Christian VEIBY15251050
5Takamoto KATSUTA121025047
7Alberto HELLER1512633
8Fabio ANDOLFI25631
9Henning SOLBERG6151031
We use cookies to improve your online experience. For more information on the cookies we use and for details on how we process your personal information, please see our Privacy Policy. By continuing to use our website you consent to us using cookies. Privacy policy